Now Playing loading...

Erykah Badu returns as host of the Soul Train Awards


ABC/Randy HolmesBaduizm will rule again at the Soul Train Awards.

Erykah Badu will host the ceremony for the third straight year, Billboard reports. Toni Braxton, sister Tamar Braxton, SWV, 112, Tank, and Kirk Franklin are the first performers announced for the show.

As previously reported, Braxton will receive the Don Cornelius Legend Award, and SWV will  be honored with the annual Lady of Soul Award.

Solange leads all artists with seven nominations, followed by Bruno Mars with six nominations.

The 2017 Soul Train Awards will be recorded November 5 at the Orleans Arena in Las Vegas, and will air November 26 on BET.

Copyright © 2017, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.


Comments are closed.