Now Playing loading...

Fantasia shares release date and track listing for new album ‘Sketchbook’


Rock Soul/BMGFantasia fans, rejoice. The vocal powerhouse has unveiled the official release date as well as track listing for her highly-anticipated seventh studio album, Sketchbook.

Slated to arrive on October 11, the effort dials in at 12 songs and features the previously released ballads “Enough” and “PTSD” featuring T-Pain

Sketchbook marks Fantasia’s first project under her newly formed independent label imprint Rock Soul, in partnership with BMG.  

“I’ve shared so much with the world but I feel that there is more still in this journey…I’m still growing,” Fantasia shared in a statement. 

She continued, “This sketchbook, what I’m showing through my music — no matter where I go, I want people to see that the painting is still being filled in and there’s many colors and many things to Fantasia that they still don’t know — especially music.”  

In addition to new music, the American Idol alum will be embarking on The Sketchbook Tour next month alongside Robin ThickeTank, and The Bonfyre. Set to kick off on October 17 in Columbia, SC, the trek will hit major cities including New York, Atlanta, Chicago and Detroit before wrapping in Los Angeles on December 6. 

Fans can get their hands on tickets to the tour via Fantasia’s official website.  You can pre-order Sketchbook today and get a first listen of a surprise track titled “Holy Ghost.”

Here’s the full Sketchbook track-listing:

“PTSD” feat. T-Pain
“The Way!”
“Bad Girl”
“Holy Ghost”
“Take Off”
“Looking For You” feat. Mama Diane

Copyright © 2019, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.