Now Playing loading...

It’s about time: Sevyn Streeter announces debut album release date, unveils cover art


Dennis LeupoldIt’s official!  

After months of waiting, Sevyn Streeter has confirmed on social media that her debut albumGirl Disrupted, will arrive on July 7, which is also her birthday. 

On her Twitter account, Sevyn has shared the cover art to her upcoming project.  It shows the sultry performer sporting a black leather jacket and what appears to be a white bodysuit; the release date for Girl Disrupted is in the caption. 

Sevyn’s disc will feature guest appearances from Wiz KhalifaTy Dolla $ignJeremihAugust AlsinaThe-DreamDej Loaf, and Dave East.   

The Grammy-winning singer has written songs for a slew of fellow artists, including Alicia KeysChris BrownTamar Braxton and Ariana Grande.  

The video for her certified platinum single “It Won’t Stop,” which also features vocals from Brown, currently has over 98 million views on YouTube since its release in 2013.  

Here’s the Girl Disrupted track list:  

“Living Without a Care”
“Present Situation”
“My Love for You”
“Anything You Want” featuring Ty Dolla Sign, Jeremih & Wiz Khalifa
“Old School” featuring Dej Loaf
“Soon as I Get Home”
“Before I Do”
“Been a Minute” featuring August Alsina
“Peace Sign” featuring Dave East
“Fallen” featuring Ty Dolla $ign & Cam Wallace
“How Many”
“Everything in Me” 

Copyright © 2017, ABC Radio. All rights reserved. 



Comments are closed.