Now Playing loading...

Jay Z, Janelle Monáe, Chrisette Michelle & More Featured On President Obama’s Summer Playlist


Marc Baptiste/Atlantic RecordsPresident Obama is too cool for the summer with his newly released summer playlists, which include a number of classic tracks and new bangers for both day and nighttime listening.

The president’s daytime summer playlist includes gospel-soul singer Leon Bridges‘ “Smooth Sailin”,”Janelle Monáe‘s “Tightrope,” “So Ambitious” by Jay Z featuring Pharrell, and Common‘s “Forever Begins.”

Obama’s nighttime summer playlist includes Chrisette Michelle‘s “If I Have My Way,” “Lady” byD’Angelo, “Lover Man” by legendary jazz vocalist  Billie Holiday, and “Acid Rain” by Chance the Rapper.

For the full list of songs, visit

Copyright © 2016, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.