Now Playing loading...

Kem, Lalah Hathaway and More Featured on Barbershop: The Next Cut Soundtrack


Atlantic Records Kem, Lalah Hathaway, Aloe Blacc and CeeLo Green are among the artists featured on the soundtrack to Barbershop: The Next Cut which was released Friday.

The film’s stars, rapper/actors Ice Cube and Common, recorded the album’s first single, “Real People.” The soundtrack also reaches back for classic songs from Earth, Wind & Fire, Curtis Mayfield,  The Staple Singers and Luther Vandross.

In addition to Ice Cube and Common, Nicki Minaj, Eve, and Tyga also star in Barbershop: The Next Cut which opens Friday, April 15.

Here’s the track list:

“Real People — Ice Cube & Common
“Good As Hell” — Lizzo
“Working Class Heroes (Work)” — CeeLo Green
“Everything Is Everything” — Gabriel Garzón-Montano
“It’s Just Begun” –The Jimmy Castor Bunch
“Let Go” — Lalah Hathaway
“Hold On” — Kem
“September” — Earth, Wind & Fire
“Set Me Free” — Leela James
“Respect Yourself” — The Staple Singers
“Turn Up” — The Heavy
“People Get Up And Drive Your Funky Soul” — James Brown    
“Never Too Much” — Luther Vandross
“Future Is Mine” (Feat. Chromeo) — DJ Cassidy
“Move On Up” — Curtis Mayfield
“Eyes of a Child” — Aloe Blacc

Copyright © 2016, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.