Now Playing loading...

Mariah Carey’s #1 to Infinity Gets Release Date; Track List Revealed


Epic Records/Sony Music EntertainmentAfter revealing the cover of her new album #1 to Infinity over the weekend, Mariah Carey has now announced a release date for the disc, as well as the album’s track list.

The album, which will feature 18 of Mariah’s #1 hits, plus her new single, “Infinity,” will arrive May 18.  The song itself, as well as the video, directed by her buddy Brett Ratner,  will premiere April 27.  That same day, the diva will appear at a kick-off event for her forthcoming Las Vegas residency at Caesars Palace, which will feature all those #1 hits.

In a statement, L.A. Reid, who’s just signed Mariah to Epic Records, says, “There is really no one who comes close to Mariah as both a songwriter and a singer, and as the world knows, her vocal range is legendary and truly incomparable.  Her music is indelibly etched into our culture, and she’s shattered so many chart records that she’s now firmly entrenched in the history books.”

Here’s the track list for #1 to Infinity:

1.  “Vision of Love”
2.  “Love Takes Time”
3.  “Someday”
4.  “I Don’t Wanna Cry”
5.  “Emotions”
6.  “I’ll Be There” (featuring Trey Lorenz)
7.  “Dreamlover”
8.  “Hero”
9.  “Fantasy” (Bad Boy Fantasy featuring O.D.B.)
10.  “One Sweet Day” (featuring Boyz II Men)
11.  “Always Be My Baby”
12.  “Honey”
13.  “My All”
14.  “Heartbreaker” (featuring Jay-Z)
15.  “Thank God I Found You” (featuring Joe & 98 Degrees)
16.  “We Belong Together”
17.  “Don’t Forget About Us”
18.  “Touch My Body”
19.  “Infinity” 

Copyright © 2015, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.