Now Playing loading...

New Music Friday: NBA Youngboy + Nicki Minaj, ‘Praise This’ soundtrack, Lil Yachty and more


Daniel Caesar and Rae Sremmurd return with their first full-length albums in years in April 7’s New Music Friday. Here’s some of the latest music to drop:

YoungBoy Never Broke Again ft. Nicki Minaj, “WTF” — The rappers unite for the third time in this new song and visual. The track will appear on Youngboy’s upcoming album, Don’t Try This at Home, out April 21.

Joey Bada$$, “Fallin” — The rapper falls into his bed in his new visual for the song that sees him rapping and singing about falling for a desired partner.

Praise This soundtrack — Accompanying Praise This, out now on Peacock, the album features original songs, and gospel-infused medleys and mashups from the film, performed by ChlöeQuavo and other cast members.

Daniel CaesarNever Enough — “It was a stressful time in the world when I was making it, so to have it out, it feels good,” the singer previously said of his first project since 2019’s Case Study 01.

Lil Yachty, “Strike (Holster)” — The rapper returns to melodic rap following his psychedelic rock album, Let’s Start Here. In an Instagram Story, Drake said the song is his anthem.

Rae Sremmurd, Sremm 4 Life — The group’s first full-length project since 2018 features 14 songs and guest features from Future and Young Thug.

Blxst ft. Roddy Ricch, Passionate” — Directed by Mayowa and Blu, the visual gives viewers their lifestyle, which includes crowds, luxury cars and beautiful views of LA.

NLE Choppa ft. Sexxy Red, “Slut Me Out (Remix)” — The song will appear on Choppa’s Cottonwood 2, out April 14, and is accompanied by a raunchy music video.

Lloyd BanksMethod Man, “101 Razors” — In the new video, the rappers trade bars in front of various backdrops, including some black-and-white ones.

Copyright © 2023, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.