Now Playing loading...

Sammie releases a remastered version of his album ‘Sammie’; announces new album ‘Such Is Life’


Paras Griffin/Getty ImagesR&B singer Sammie has released a remastered version of his 2006 self-titled album, while also announcing his new album Such Is Life and teasing fans with a release date. 

Sammie Remastered features 14 of the original songs on his self-titled second studio album produced by three of Atlanta’s hottest producers/songwriters: the legendary Dallas Austin, Jazze Pha, and Bryan Michael Cox, who called the album “timeless.”

Sammie will be doing an Instagram Live listening party for the remastered album tonight, Thursday, April 23, at 8 p.m. EST with Dallas Austin.

He also gave a “shameless plug” for his next album Such Is Life, expected June 5, on Instagram.

Sammie’s 2000 debut album From the Bottom to The Top features “Crazy Things I Do For Love,” and “I Like,” which peaked at number 24 on Billboard Hot 100. After a lengthy silence, Sammie came back with his self-titled album in 2006 with hits like “You Should Be My Girl” and “Come With Me.” 

Sammie went on to release a string to mixtapes and EPs such as 2015’s Indigo and 2017’s Coming of Age and 2019 single “Times 10” with Lil Baby.

Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.