Now Playing loading...

Snoop Dogg, Ledisi and Marsha Ambrosius added to list of performers at Sunday night’s BET Awards


Courtesy BETSnoop Dogg, Ledisi and Marsha Ambrosius have been added to the list of performers for this Sunday night’s BET Awards.

Other stars who’ll be performing at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles include Nicki Minaj,Migos, Janelle Monáe, H.E.R., Ella Mai2 Chainz, Big Sean, YG, Miguel, Jay Rock, Yolanda Adams, SiR, Tye Tribett and Sly Pyper

Jamie Foxx hosts the show and Anita Baker will receive the Lifetime Achievement Award.

The list of presenters includes John Legend, Tyra BanksTerry Crews, T.I., Kevin Hart, LL Cool J, Chloe x Halle, Bobby Brown, Tyler Perry, Regina Hall, Tika Sumpter and Omari Hardwick

DJ Khaled tops the list of nominees this year with six nominations, followed by Kendrick Lamar with five nominations. Migos and SZA are up for four awards.

The 2018 BET Awards air live Sunday, June 24 at 8 p.m. ET from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles.

The BET Experience weekend kicked off Thursday night with the first of three nightly concerts at the Staples Center featuring LL Cool J, NasLudacris, and Ne-Yo,

Chris Brown headlines Friday night on a bill with SZA, Ella Mai, and Teyana Taylor.

Saturday night, Rae SremmurdMeek Mill, and Lil Pump will be among the rappers taking over The Staples Center.

Here are the BET Awards music nominees: 

Album of the Year Award
Grateful, DJ Khaled
Culture II, Migos
DAMN., Kendrick Lamar
4:44, Jay-Z
Black Panther: The Album, Kendrick Lamar and Various Artists

Best Female R&B/Pop Artist Award

Best Male R&B/Pop Artist Award
Bruno Mars
Chris Brown
The Weeknd
Daniel Caesar

Best Female Hip Hop Artist Award
Cardi B
Nicki Minaj
Remy Ma
DeJ Loaf

Best Male Hip Hop Artist Award
DJ Khaled
J. Cole
Kendrick Lamar

Best Group Award
Chloe x Halle
A Tribe Called Quest
Rae Sremmurd

Best Collaboration Award
DJ Khaled feat. Rihanna and Bryson Tiller, “Wild Thoughts”
Bruno Mars feat. Cardi B, “Finesse (Remix)”
Kendrick Lamar feat. Rihanna, “Loyalty”
DJ Khaled feat. Future, Beyoncé and Jay-Z, “Top Off”
Cardi B feat. 21 Savage, “Bartier Cardi”
French Montana feat. Swae Lee, “Unforgettable” 

Video of the Year Award
Bruno Mars feat. Cardi B, “Finesse (Remix)”
Cardi B, “Bodak Yellow”
Migos feat. Drake, “Walk It Talk It”
DJ Khaled feat. Rihanna and Bryson Tiller, “Wild Thoughts”
Drake, “God’s Plan”
Kendrick Lamar, “Humble”

Video Director of the Year Award
Ava Duvernay
Chris Brown
Director X
Dave Meyers
Benny Boom

Best New Artist Award
A Boogie wit da Hoodie
Daniel Caesar

Best International Act Award
Booba (France)
Cassper Nyovest (SA)
Dadju (France)
Davido (Nigeria)?
Distruction Boyz (SA)
Fally Ipupa (Dr. Congo)
J Hus (UK)
Niska (France)
Tiwa Savage (Nigeria)
Stefflon Don (UK)
Stormzy (UK)

Dr. Bobby Jones Best Gospel/Inspirational Award
Lecrae feat. Tori Kelly, “I’ll Find You”
Snoop Dogg feat. B Slade, “Words Arew Few”
Ledisi and Kirk Franklin, “If You Don’t Mind”
Marvin Sapp, “Close”
Tasha Cobbs Leonard feat. Nicki Minaj, “I’m Getting Ready” 

BET Her Award
Janelle Monaé, “Django Jane”
Lizzo, “Water Me”
Mary J. Blige, “Strength of a Woman”
Remy Ma feat. Chris Brown, “Melanin Magic (Pretty Brown)”
Chloe x Halle, “The Kids Are Alright”
Leikeli47, “2nd Fiddle”

Coca-Cola Viewers’ Choice Award
Migos feat. Cardi B and Nicki Minaj, “MotorSport” 
Kendrick Lamar, “Humble” 
Cardi B, “Bodak Yellow” 
Drake, “God’s Plan”
DJ Khaled feat. Rihanna and Bryson Tiller, “Wild Thoughts”
SZA feat. Travis Scott, “Love Galore”

Copyright © 2018, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.