Now Playing loading...

‘The Women of Def Jam’ compilation features Foxy Brown, Ashanti, Teyana Taylor and more


Def Jam Recordings

A new collection is paying homage to the ladies of Def Jam.

The Women of Def Jam compilation album was released Friday in celebration of Women’s History Month. The 24-track set features female artists in hip hop and R&B from the ‘90s through the present, including Nikki D, Foxy Brown, Boss, Ashanti, Amerie, Teyana Taylor, Alessia Cara, Rapsody, Jhené Aiko and more.

Def Jam isn’t just proud of its female roster — the company also boasts women in positions of power. Over half of the Def Jam staff are women, including seven women of color in senior executive positions. And for the first time since 2007, Def Jam has an all-female marketing team.

The Women of Def Jam compilation is available across all platforms today, and is also available now as a collector’s edition triple-LP box set.

Here is the track list for the vinyl box set:

Vinyl 1
Side A
“Deeper” – Boss ft. Papa Juggy
“I’ll Be” – Foxy Brown ft. JAY-Z
“Ill Na Na” – Foxy Brown ft. Method Man
“Daddy’s Little Girl” – Nikki D
Side B
“Big Bad Mama” – Foxy Brown ft. Dru Hill
“Foolish” – Ashanti
“Make Her Feel Good” – Teairra Marí
“Gettin’ Some” – Shawnna
Vinyl 2
Side A
“Need a Boss” – Shareefa ft. Ludacris
“Rock Wit U (Awww Baby)” – Ashanti
“More Than Love” – Amerie ft. Fabolous
“Be Ok” – Chrisette Michele ft.
Side B
“Why R U” – Amerie
“What You Do” – Chrisette Michele ft. Ne-Yo
“Blessed” – Saint Bodhi
“Gonna Love Me” – Teyana Taylor
Vinyl 3
Side A
“Scars to Your Beautiful” – Alessia Cara
“Ballin” – Bibi Bourelly
“Maybe” – Teyana Taylor ft. Pusha T & Yo Gotti
“London” – Kaash Paige
Side B
“Easy (Remix)” – DaniLeigh ft. Chris Brown
“Guilty Conscience” – 070 Shake
“Power” – Rapsody ft. Kendrick Lamar & Lance Skiiiwalker  
“B.S.” – Jhené Aiko ft. H.E.R.

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.