Now Playing loading...

Samuel L. Jackson To Receive Honorary Oscar Award


Several big names in Hollywood are set to receive honorary Oscars at the 12th Governors Awards in January. According to People, Samuel L. Jackson, Liv Ullmann, and Elaine May will get awards “To celebrate extraordinary distinction in lifetime achievement, exceptional contributions to motion picture arts and sciences, or for outstanding service to the Academy.” Danny Glover will also receive the Jean Hersholt Humanitarian Award.  The event takes place on January 15th.

Comments are closed.