Now Playing loading...

Nas, Alicia Keys & More Featured on The Hamilton Mixtape Album


Joan MarcusLin-Manuel Miranda‘s smash hit Broadway show, Hamilton, will have its very own official mixtape album, featuring some A-list musical talent. 

NasAlicia KeysJohn LegendThe RootsCommonQueen LatifahUsherBusta RhymesJill ScottWiz KhalifaChance the RapperMiguelJoell OrtizAndra DayAshantiJa RuleAloe Blacc and K’naan all make appearances on the project, which features stars performing songs from the musical. 

Miranda tweeted the full track list on Thursday. The Hamilton Mixtape comes out December 2.

Here is track list:   

“No John Trumbull” (Intro) — The Roots
“My Shot” [Rise Up Remix] — The Roots feat. Busta Rhymes, Joell Ortiz & Nate Ruess 
“Wrote My Way Out” — Nas, Dave East, Lin-Manuel Miranda & Aloe Blacc
“Wait for It” — Usher
“An Open Letter” [Interlude] — Watsky feat. Shockwave
“Satisfied” — Sia feat. Miguel & Queen Latifah
“Dear Theodosia” — Regina Spektor feat. Ben Folds
“Valley Forge” (Demo) — Lin-Manuel Miranda
“It’s Quiet Uptown” — Kelly Clarkson
“That Would Be Enough” — Alicia Keys
“Immigrants (We Get The Job Done)” — K’naan, Snow Tha Product, Riz MC, Residente
“You’ll Be Back” — Jimmy Fallon & The Roots
“Helpless” — Ashanti feat. Ja Rule
“Take a Break” (Interlude) — !llmind
“Say Yes to This” — Jill Scott
“Congratulations” — Dessa
“Burn” — Andra Day
“Stay Alive” (Interlude) — J.PERIOD & Stro Elliot
“Slavery Battle” (Demo) — Lin-Manuel Miranda
“Washington’s by Your Side” — Wiz Khalifa
“History Has Its Eyes on You” — John Legend
“Who Tells Your Story” — The Roots feat. Common & Ingrid Michaelson
“Dear Theodosia” (Reprise) — Chance The Rapper & Francis and The Lights 

Copyright © 2016, ABC Radio. All rights reserved. 



Comments are closed.