Now Playing loading...

NMF: NBA Youngboy, French Montana, Popcaan, Drake and more


It’s the first New Music Friday of the year, but the drill is still the same. This week’s new releases include the sixth installment of French Montana‘s Coke Boys series, a new single from Popcaan and more. Here’s a full list of new music to add to your playlist.

NBA YoungboyI Rest My Case — The Louisiana rapper had a busy 2022, but he’s kicking off 2023 with a 19-track project featuring previously released songs “Top Girls,” “Black” and “Groovy.”

French MontanaCB6: Money Heist Edition — French and members of Coke Boy Records teamed up with DJ Drama for a Gangsta Grillz mixtape. Kodak BlackMax BA$AP RockyVoryBenny The Butcher and EST Gee make guest appearances on the album.

Popcaan ft. Drake, “We Caa Done” — The OVO boys reunite on the track, which is complete with an accompanying visual. The music video sees the stars in Turks and Caicos enjoying the Jet Skis, beaches and beautiful women. “‘We Caa Done’ is all about persevering. We don’t think about limits,” Popcaan says. “We’re living the life we’ve dreamed of, and despite what the haters and naysayers have to say, we will only be greater.”

Ice Spice, “In Ha Mood” — The Bronx rapper initially dropped the song on YouTube, but now it’s officially available on streaming services. It’s her latest single following hits “Munch (Feelin’ U)” and “Bikini Bottom.”

Queen Naija, “Let’s Talk About It” — The song sees Queen talk about her issues with a lover; the video features Demetrius Flenory Jr., who’s celebrating the season 2 premiere of his show BMF.

Vedo & Chris Brown, “Do You Mind” — Vedo taps Chris for the new song, which will appear on his upcoming album, Mood Swings. The project drops January 13.

Copyright © 2023, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.