Now Playing loading...

T-Pain announces non-Auto-Tuned album featuring covers of songs by Sam Smith, Black Sabbath and more


Prince Williams/Wireimage

T-Pain is putting aside Auto-Tune for his next album. Titled On Top of the Covers, the project will see him flex his vocals on covers of songs from Sam CookeJourneyFrank Sinatra and more.

“You’ve been asking for it & here ya go bro. A T-Pain cover album to end all cover albums…..from T-Pain,” he tweeted. Included on his track list are Cooke’s “A Change Is Gonna Come,” Journey’s “Don’t Stop Believin’,” Dr. Hook & the Medicine Show’s “Sharing The Night Together,” Sam Smith’s “Stay With Me,” Chris Stapleton’s “Tennessee Whiskey,” Sinatra’s “That’s Life” (with a feature from NandoSTL) and Black Sabbath’s “War Pigs.”

On Top of the Covers, T-Pain’s first album since 2019’s 1UP, is slated to come out on March 17. It will be celebrated that day and the next with an intimate set of concerts at the Sun Rose at Pendry West Hollywood.

Copyright © 2023, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.