Now Playing loading...

Jay-Z reveals his top 40 songs of 2019 (and yes, Beyoncé’s on the list)


ABC/Randy HolmesJay-Z revealed his top 40 songs of 2019 on Thursday, and he made sure to include tracks by his wife and his sister-in-law.

Beyoncé’s Already” from The Lion King soundtrack is on the list, and her sister Solange has two tracks from her When I Get Home album: “Almeda” and “Binz.”

Hova showed the most love to Rick Ross, Da Baby and Lil Baby who each have three songs on the list. Ricky Rozay is represented by his collabos with Drake, “Money In The Grave’ and “Gold Roses,” plus his song with Gunplay, ”Nobody’s Favorite.”

Lil Baby has “Woah,” “Put A Date On It” with Yo Gotti, and “Trap” with SAINt JHN, while DaBaby made the cut with “Intro,” “Suge” and his platinum hit with Megan Thee Stallion, “Cash S***.”

Artists with two entries include Mustard, Roddy Ricch, and Lil Tjay.

Here is the full list of Jay-Z ‘s “Year End Picks 2019″

“INTRO” by DaBaby
“Heart On Ice” by Rod Wave
“Money In the Grave” by Drake and Rick Ross
“Perfect Ten” by Mustard and Nipsey Hussle
“Highest in the Room” by Travis Scott
“Dr. Bird’s” by Griselda
“Palmolive” by Freddie Gibbs, Madlib, Pusha T and Killer Mike
“Almeda” by Solange
“Earfquake” by Tyler, The Creator
“Hot” by Gunna and Young Thug
“Woah” by Lil Baby
“The Box” by Roddy Ricch
“Best On Earth” by Russ and Bia
“Binz” by Solange
“Suge” by DaBaby
“Collateral Damage” by Burna Boy
“Toast” by Koffee
“Already” by Beyoncé, Shatta Wale, and Major Lazer
“Gold Roses” by Rick Ross and Drake
“Lucha Bros” by Westside Gunna, Curren$y, and Benny The Butcher
“Here Now (Intro)” by Snoh Allegra
“Playing Games” by Summer Walker and Bryson Tiller
“Follow God” by Kanye West
“Middle Child” by J. Cole
“Ballin’” by Mustard and Roddy Ricch
“Put a Date On it” by Yo Gotti and Lil Baby
“Ricky” by Denzel Curry
“Cash S***” by Megan Thee Stallion and DaBaby
“Triggered (freestyle)” by Jhene Aiko
“Welcome To the Party” by Pop Smoke
“Big Drip” by Fivio Foreign
“F.N.” by Lil Tjay
“Pop Out” by Polo G and Lil Tjay
“Trap” by SAINTt JHN and Lil Baby
“Nobody’s Favorite” by Rick Ross and Gunplay
“Meet Again” by Maxo Kream
“Tito’s Back” by Conway, Westside Gunn, and Benny The Butcher
“Saw” by Roc Marciano
“Lonely Child” by Youngboy Never Broke Again
“Satish” by Tee Grizzley

Copyright © 2019, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.