Now Playing loading...

Justine Skye Drops 8 Ounces


Roc NationJustine Skye is celebrating the holidays with the release of her new EP, 8 Ounces.  “Eight ounces is the average weight of the female heart,” Skye tells in explaining the title of the project, out today.

“Now that I’m 21, I’m meeting different people from different parts of the world and I’m figuring out myself more and figuring out guys more,” she adds. “This whole EP is my diary of situations that I’ve gone through since my last project.”

Skye wrote lyrics for all nine songs, with production by The-Dream and Tricky Stewart. This is her third EP, and her first release on Jay-Z’s Roc Nation label.

8 Ounces track list:

“Love Song”
“Tonight (interlude)”
“Too Young To Die”

Copyright © 2016, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.