Now Playing loading...

Michael Jackson compilation, Scream, coming September 29


Epic/Legacy RecordingsA new Michael Jackson compilation will arrive at the end of this month.

Called Scream, the 13-track disc features the King of Pop’s most “electrifying and danceable tracks,” including “Thriller, “Dirty Diana,” “Leave Me Alone” and the title track, a duet with his sister Janet.

The album features a new bonus track called “Blood on the Dance Floor X Dangerous.”  It’s a five-song mashup of the songs “Blood on the Dance Floor,” “Dangerous,” “This Place Hotel,” “Leave Me Alone” and “Is It Scary.”  You can get the track as an instant download when you pre-order Scream digitally, and it’s also available on all streaming platforms.

Of note on the album: two songs are by The Jacksons: “Torture” and “This Place Hotel,” which was the first single ever to be written, composed and arranged solely by Michael.  In addition, the album features “Somebody’s Watching Me,” the 1985 Rockwell hit featuring a hook sung by Michael.

The album will be available in a variety of formats, including glow-in-the-dark vinyl, which is coming out October 27.  Each format will include a poster, and each poster, and the cover art, includes the first ever augmented reality experience created for an MJ project.

To go along with the album, there will be Official Michael Jackson Scream album celebrations worldwide this fall in Paris, London, Sydney, Berlin, L.A. and Tokyo.  The events will feature screenings of seven short films from he album, including the 40-minute movie Michael Jackson’s Ghosts, which has rarely been screened since it debuted in 1997.  More details on the events will be coming soon.

Here’s the track listing for Scream:

1. “This Place Hotel”
2. “Thriller”
3. “Blood On The Dance Floor”
4. “Somebody’s Watching Me”
5. “Dirty Diana”
6. “Torture”
7. “Leave Me Alone”
8. “Scream”
9. “Dangerous”
10. “Unbreakable”
11. “Xscape”
12. “Threatened”
13. “Ghosts”
Bonus Track: “Blood On The Dance Floor X Dangerous” (The White Panda Mash-Up)

Copyright © 2017, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.