Now Playing loading...

R. Kelly Reveals Release Date for New Album, The Buffet


RCA RecordsR. Kelly has an early Christmas gift for his fans. The singer announced that his upcoming album, The Buffet, will arrive December 11.

His 13th studio effort includes his hit summer jam, “Backyard Part,” and “Switch Up,” featuring Lil Wayne and Jeremih. The album also boasts features from Ty Dolla $ign, Tinashe, Juicy J and Jhené Aiko.

“I have fans from numerous generations listening to my music now and I wanted to provide everyone with something they could enjoy,” explains R. Kelly. “With The Buffet, I wanted to showcase a variety of my musical sounds and include all the genres I love on one project.”

The Buffet, which was recorded over the past two years at Kelly’s Sylvester studio in Chicago, will be available for pre-order November 13.

Here’s the official track listing:
“The Poem”
“Poetic Sex”
“Anything Goes” featuring Ty Dolla $ign
“Let’s Make Some Noise” featuring Jhené Aiko
“Marching Band” featuring Juicy J
“Switch Up” featuring Lil’ Wayne and Jeremih
“Wanna Be There” featuring Ariirayé
“All My Fault”
“Wake Up Everybody”
“Get Out of Here with Me”
“Backyard Party”
“Let’s Be Real Now” featuring Tinashe
Deluxe Version:
 “I Just Want to Thank You” featuring WizKid
“Keep Searchin’”
“I Tried”
“Barely Breathin’”

Copyright © 2015, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.