Now Playing loading...

Solange Releases New Album, A Seat at the Table


Carlota GuerreroSolange fans go into the weekend with a real treat — the artist on Friday released her new album, A Seat at the Table. The project marks the first studio release from the artist since her 2012 EP, True.  

A Seat at the Table features twenty-one tracks and an array of guest vocalists, including Kelly RowlandLil WayneThe DreamKelelaSamphaQ-TipNia Andrews, and BJ The Chicago Kid.  

“‘True’ was meant 2 provoke joy & to challenge what we know as Pop #Aseatatthetable is meant to provoke healing & journey of self empowerment,” Solange tweeted to one fan who asked about the difference between her 2012 EP and A Seat at the Table.

A Seat at the Table is available now to stream and download. Here’s the track list: 

“Interlude: The Glory Is in You” 
“Cranes in the Sky” 
“Interlude: Dad Was Mad” 
“Mad” (featuring Lil Wayne) 
“Don’t You Wait” 
“Interlude: Tina Taught Me” 
“Don’t Touch My Hair” (featuring Sampha) 
“Interlude: This Moment” 
“Where Do We Go” 
“Interlude: For Us By Us” 
“F.U.B.U.” (featuring The Dream, BJ The Chicago Kid) 
“Borderline (An Ode to Self Care)” [featuring Q-Tip] 
“Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It” (featuring Kelly Rowland, Nia Andrews) 
“Interlude: No Limits” 
“Don’t Wish Me Well” 
“Interlude: Pedestals” 
“Scales” (featuring Kelela) 
“Closing: The Chosen Ones” 

Copyright © 2016, ABC Radio. All rights reserved. 



Comments are closed.