Now Playing loading...

Big Sean, A$AP Ferg and H.E.R. tapped to perform at the 2019 MTV VMAs


Courtesy of MTVThe 2019 MTV Video Music Awards’ performance lineup just got even more stacked, with the addition of Big SeanA$AP FergH.E.R. and Normani.

The quartet of chart-toppers will be joined by previously announced performers Taylor SwiftThe Jonas BrothersLil Nas X, Camila CabelloLizzoBad BunnyJ Balvin and Shawn Mendes. Presenters include Rick RossFrench MontanaIce-TKeke PalmerLenny KravitzMegan Thee Stallion and Salt-N-Pepa.

Hosted by comedian Sebastian Maniscalco, the show will air live from the Prudential Center in Newark, New Jersey on August 26 at 8 p.m. ET/PT. 
In addition, this year’s ceremony will honor Missy Elliott with the Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award. The pioneering lyricist is the first female rapper to receive the award.

Copyright © 2019, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

Comments are closed.