Now Playing loading...

Khalid and H.E.R. drop “This Way” from Superfly soundtrack released today


Epic Records/Sony Pictures EntertainmentKhalid and H.E.R. have dropped “This Way,” the latest song from the Superflysoundtrack, which is out released today. They co-wrote the haunting ballad song about a dysfunctional relationship.

Khalid sings, “I was in your corner when you were putting me through s**t/ Now you wanna leave/ No, you leaving me was foolish/ You left me this scar on my heart/ And I left you a brand-new car.”

H.E.R. responds, “Say I’m the one that made you ruthless/ But you’re the reason I’m crazy/ And with you I feel useless/ I let you have it/ You took me for granted/ Always wanna play the victim.”

This is the latest in a series of movie soundtrack collabos for Khalid, who recent released  “The Ways” with Swae Lee from Black Panther, and “Love Lies” with Normani from the Love, Simon soundtrack.

Future executive-produced the 13-track soundtrack for Superfly and appears on 10 of those 13 cuts. Other artists on the album include Lil Wayne21 Savage, Young Thug, and Miguel.  On Tuesday, Future will perform music from the soundtrack on Jimmy Kimmel Live!

The remake of the classic 1972 film stars Trevor Jackson in the title role. Rick Ross makes a cameo appearance as one of Superfly’s associates. The film debuts in theaters June 13.

Here’s the Superfly track list: 

1. Sleepy Brown – “If You Want It”
2. Future feat. 21 Savage – “What’s Up With That”
3. Future feat. PARTYNEXTDOOR – “No Shame”
4. Future – “Walk On Minks”
5. Future feat. Young Thug – “Tie My Shoes”
6. Future – “Stains”
7. Future feat. Young Thug – “Show My Chain Some Love”
8. Miguel – “R.A.N.”
9. Khalid x H.E.R. – “This Way”
10. Future feat. Yung Bans – “Bag”
11. Future feat. Lil Wayne – “Drive Itself”
12. Future feat. Young Thug & Gunna – “Money Train”
13. Future – “Nowhere”

Copyright © 2018, ABC Radio. All rights reserved


Comments are closed.